0%

Service

Quiltservice

Quilting with the Longarm

A Longarm quilting machine is a sewing machine equipped with a free moving arm in order to create quilts of bigger sizes.. With the help of a maschine slide, it is mounted on a frame. The frame of this longarm has an overall width of 3.60 m. Three individual rolls are located on this frame, on which the top, the batting and the back side of the quilt are attached to. The quilt must not exceed a maximum width of 2.80 m. The simple thread guiding system, a digital thread tension control and last but not least the Stitch Regulator ensure perfect and precise stitches.

Also belonging to my Bernina Longarm is a Bernina Q-matic. This is a computer program, specially developed for the longarm. It offers a variety of more than 230 quilting designs. Additionally, by another 350 quilt patterns the related software "Art & Stitch " supplements the selection. Next to an equal stitch pattern, the Q-matic offers many other advantages. For example. Pantograph patterns can be individualised in size and distance. Own patterns can be digitized and with the help of the Q-matic can be transferred on the quilt. Now, there are companies from the US, who specialised in digitizing of quilt patterns. Those quilt designs can be integrated into my pattern line-up without any problems and are available for quilting.

With Free Motion or Allover quilting. one chosen pattern is spread evenly (free-handed or with the help of the Q-matic) on the quilt. This can either be a Pantograph pattern or a Meandering pattern. Quilting is called Custom Quilting, if the quilt pattern is aligned to the individual blocks of the quilt top. Using this technique, those blocks are more or less underlined intensively. Even here, the Q-matic comes in handy with a variety of existing patterns. Rulerwork, simplified, is quilting with rulers. Usually, this is a very complex and time consuming way of designing a quilt . From individual blocks to borders, up to complete quilts, rulers can be used versatilely.

Contact Me!

Either personally, by phone or by mail, contact me. Schedule an appointment or send me your quilt top to. Together, we will discuss your personal wishes. You´ll receive a detailed quote promptly. After you place your order, I will finish your quilt as soon as possible. Click here to go to contact page.

Preparations for quilting

  • Please remove any loose threads on the front of the top. If the quilt top is made out of light fabrics, also remove any loose threads located on the back . Otherwise, those will be visible after quilting.
  • Please remove all selvages.
  • All seams of the top must be closed till the edge. In order to prevent the top from opening up, it is possible to straight stitch closely along the fabric edge of the top (This seam will disappear under the Binding afterwards.).
  • Please, straighten the quilt top, the batting and the backing fabric rectangular. This means, that the opposed sides are equally long and run parallel to each other, the edges should meet each other in a right angle.

  • It is important, that the top is ironed carefully. If it is possible, do not iron seam allowances.
  • Iron the backside of the quilt, especially if it is patched, carefully.
  • The batting and the backing fabric must be 10 cm longer than the top on each side.
  • Top, batting and backing do not staple or glue.
  • Please note, that I do not quilt any flexible fabrics, like Fleece, flannel, cuddling blankets, wool blankets ore similar!
  • If I´m responsible for the binding, please enclose enough fabric for the binding.

Since the Longarm is working with a high sewing speed, the yarn is under high stress. Predominantly, I work with yarn manufactured by Glide, Madeira and Mettler. Yarn supplied by the customer is only processed after consulting.

If you are sending the quilt, please , choose a bigger cardbox. I would like to use your box for return shipment. And a finished quilt simply needs more space!

And an important note for all allergy sufferers: In my everyday life I´m accompanied by an Entlebucher Mountain Dog.

Prices and terms of payment

The presented prices are to be understood as guideline numbers. You will receive your individual offer.

Stretching the quilt on the Longarm:

Quilts with a width up to 2 m
15 €
Quilts with a width over 2 m
20 €
Aligning the quilt for borders
15 €
Stapling the quilt in preparation for quilting by hand (price includes yarn)
15 €/m²

Quiltpatterns (based on density and complexity of the chosen pattern):

Allover Quilting, Pantograhp or Free Motion
starting from 35 €/m²
Custom Quilting
starting from 45 €/m²
Rulerwork
starting from 65 €/m²

Binding:

Only sew front side (by machine)
4 €/m
Completely (including backside by hand)
12 €/m
Yarn based on actual consumption
starting from 8 €

If you need additional batting or backing fabrics , please, contact me. The resulting costs will be stated individually.

For additional work such as ironing or straightening the top, batting or backing fabric or arranging the backing fabric. I will ask for 20 €/hour depending on the overall . expenditure.

The invoice amount is due. before collection or shipment of the finished quilt. The quilt will be shipped after the payment has been received. The costs for shipping (insured shipment only) shall be borne by the customer.

According to §19 paragraph 1 UStG VAT is not shown separately because of the exemption for small businesses.

Contact Me!

Either personally, by phone or by mail, contact me. Schedule an appointment or send me your quilt top to. Together, we will discuss your personal wishes. You´ll receive a detailed quote promptly. After you place your order, I will finish your quilt as soon as possible.

color
https://maggieandme.de/wp-content/themes/maple/
https://maggieandme.de/
#c1c1c1
style1
scroll
Loading posts ...
/var/www/vhosts/buowfsay.host243.checkdomain.de/maggieandme.de/
#
on
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
on
yes
yes
off
off
off

0%

Service

Quiltservice

Quilten mit der Longarm

Eine Longarm-Quiltmaschine ist eine Nähmaschine mit einem langen Freiarm für die Erstellung großer Quilts. Sie ist mit Hilfe eines Schlittens auf einem Rahmen montiert. Der Rahmen meiner Longarm hat eine Breite von 3,60m. Am Rahmen befinden sich drei Rollen, an denen das Top, das Vlies und die Rückseite des Quilts befestigt werden. Der Quilt darf eine maximale Breite von 2,80m nicht überschreiten. Die einfache Fadenführung, eine digitale Fadenspannungskontrolle und nicht zuletzt der Stichregulator sorgen für perfekte Stiche.

Zu meiner Bernina-Longarm gehört noch eine Bernina Q-matic. Das ist ein speziell für die Longarm entwickeltes Computerprogramm. Es verfügt über mehr als 230 Quiltdesigns. Zusätzlich stehen noch 350 Quiltmuster aus dem dazugehörigen Programm “Art & Stitch“ zur Auswahl. Neben einem gleichmäßigem Stichbild hat die Q-matic viele weitere Vorteile. So können z.B. Pantograph-Muster in Größe und Abstand beliebig verändert werden. Eigene Muster lassen sich digitalisieren und mit der Q-matic auf dem Quilt aufbringen. Mittlerweile gibt es vor allem in den USA Firmen, die sich auf die Digitalisierung von Quiltmustern spezialisiert haben. Diese Quiltdesigns lassen sich problemlos in meinem Musterkatalog integrieren und stehen zum Quilten zur Verfügung.

Beim Free Motion bzw. Allover Quilting wird ein gewähltes Muster über dem Quilt gleichmäßig (freihändig oder mit Hilfe der Q-matic) verteilt. Das kann ein Pantograph-Muster oder ein Meandering sein. Das Quilten wird als Custom Quilting bezeichnet, wenn sich das Quiltmuster an den einzelnen Blöcken des Tops orientiert. Diese werden dabei mit unterschiedlichen Mustern mehr oder weniger intensiv herausgearbeitet. Auch hier kann die Q-matic mit der Vielzahl ihrer vorhandenen Quiltdesigns zum Einsatz kommen. Rulerwork ist das Quilten mit Linealen. Das ist in der Regel eine sehr aufwendige und zeitintensive Quiltgestaltung. Von einzelnen Blöcken über Bordüren bis hin zu einem kompletten Quilt, der Einsatz von Rulern ist vielseitig.

Kontaktieren Sie mich!

Ob persönlich, telefonisch oder per Mail, kontaktieren Sie mich. Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin oder schicken Sie mir Ihr Quilttop zu. Gemeinsam werden wir Ihre Wünsche besprechen. Sie erhalten zeitnah ein detailliertes Angebot von mir. Nach Auftragserteilung versuche ich, Ihren Quilt zügig fertig zu stellen. Hier gelangen Sie zur Seite Kontakt.

Vorbereitungen für das Quilten

  • Entfernen Sie bitte alle losen Fadenenden auf der Vorderseite des Tops. Sollte das Quilttop aus hellen Stoffen bestehen, schneiden Sie bitte auch die losen Fadenenden auf der Rückseite ab. Diese wären ansonsten nach dem Quilten sichtbar.
  • Entfernen Sie alle Webkanten.
  • Alle Nähte des Tops müssen bis zum Rand geschlossen sein. Damit sie sich am Rand nicht öffnen können, das Top einmal rundherum knappkantig mit einem Geradstich absteppen (Diese Naht verschwindet später unter dem Binding.).
  • Das Quilttop, Vlies und Rückseite rechtwinklig begradigen. Das bedeutet, dass gegenüberliegende Seiten gleichlang sind und parallel zueinander verlaufen, die jeweils anliegenden Seiten sind rechtwinklig.

  • Das Top muss sorgfältig gebügelt sein. Wenn möglich, Nahtzugaben nicht auseinanderbügeln.
  • Die Rückseite, besonders wenn sie gepatcht ist, ebenfalls gut bügeln.
  • Das Vlies und die Rückseite müssen an jeder Seite 10 cm größer als das Top sein.
  • Top, Vlies und Rückseite nicht heften oder kleben.
  • Rückseiten aus dehnbaren Stoffen, wie Fleece, Minky, Flanell oder ähnliches nehme ich nur nach vorheriger Rücksprache an.
  • Wenn ich das Binding des Quilts übernehmen soll, legen Sie bitte ausreichend Stoff für das Schrägband oder das fertige Schrägband bei.

Da die Longarm mit einer sehr großen Nähgeschwindigkeit arbeitet, werden besonders an das Garn hohe Ansprüche gestellt. Ich arbeite vorwiegend mit Garnen von Amann (Isacord), Madeira, Aurifil, Superior und Glide. Mitgelieferte Garne verarbeite ich nur nach vorheriger Absprache.

Wenn Sie mir Ihren Quilt zuschicken, achten Sie bitte darauf, dass Sie den Karton deutlich größer wählen. Ich möchte den Karton für den Rücktransport wiederverwenden. Und ein fertiger Quilt braucht einfach mehr Platz!

Noch dieser Hinweis für alle Allergiker: Ich werde in meinem Alltag von einem Entlebucher Sennenhund begleitet.

Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

Die hier aufgeführten Preise sind Richtwerte. Sie erhalten ein individuelles Angebot.

Aufspannen des Quilts auf die Longarm:

Quiltgröße bis 2 m Breite
15 €
Quiltgröße ab 2 m Breite
20 €
Umspannen des Quilts für Bordüren
15 €
Heften des Quilts als Vorbereitung zum Quilten mit der Hand (Garn im Preis enthalten)
15 €/m²

Quiltmuster (je nach Dichte und Aufwand des Musters):

Allover Quilting Pantograhp oder Free Motion
ab 35 €/m²
Custom Quilting
ab 45 €/m²
Rulerwork
ab 65 €/m²

Binding:

Nur auf der Vorderseite annähen (Maschine)
4 €/m
Komplett (zusätzlich Rückseite handgenäht)
12 €/m
Garn nach tatsächlichem Verbrauch
ab 8 €

Sollten Sie Vlies oder einen Rückseitenstoff benötigen, sprechen Sie mich bitte an. Die Kosten hierfür werden gesondert ausgewiesen.

Für zusätzliche Arbeiten wie das Bügeln oder das Begradigen von Top, Vlies und Rückseite oder das Zusammensetzen der Rückseite u.a. stelle ich je nach Zeitaufwand 20 €/Std. in Rechnung.

Der Rechnungsbetrag wird bei Abholung bzw. vor dem Rückversand des fertigen Quilts fällig. Die Zustellung erfolgt erst nach Zahlungseingang. Die Versandkosten (nur versicherter Versand) trägt der Kunde.

Gemäß §19 Absatz 1 UStG wird die Umsatzsteuer aufgrund der Befreiung für Kleinunternehmer nicht gesondert ausgewiesen.

Kontaktieren Sie mich!

Ob persönlich, telefonisch oder per Mail, kontaktieren Sie mich. Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin oder schicken Sie mir Ihr Quilttop zu. Gemeinsam werden wir Ihre Wünsche besprechen. Sie erhalten zeitnah ein detailliertes Angebot von mir. Nach Auftragserteilung versuche ich, Ihren Quilt zügig fertig zu stellen.

color
https://maggieandme.de/wp-content/themes/maple/
https://maggieandme.de/
#c1c1c1
style1
scrollauto
Lade Beiträge...
/var/www/vhosts/buowfsay.host243.checkdomain.de/maggieandme.de/
#
on
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
on
yes
yes
off
off
off